Success = ???

27 02 2012

From Palm Trees and Bare Feet: Defining success 

Dear world,

Dear Kalie,

You are killing me. Seriously.

How do you define success?

I guess, for me… it is to have made a difference to someone out there. That was really why I started blogging. The number I look for is 1. Because if only 1 person believes in my words and thinks differently of the world, then I have made my case. Just knowing I made a difference to someone out there. For what are other people for but to be witnesses to our lives… but I don’t want people to just watch.. I want have some sort of impact, anything I can do to may be alter their fates even by the tiniest bit.

That would be success to me.

Cheyenne

Actions

Information

One response

27 02 2012
Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Amazing answer! And this one took me a while to think of too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

