Pre-trip ideas

20 03 2011

Dear World,

I would like to announce that I have been chosen by the Ministry of Information, Communication and Arts (MICA) to blog for them about Singapore Day in Shanghai this April, something I did not expect to win ( it was a contest).

While I am excited about the event I refuse to check out Singapore Day’s website. I would like to go there, get a full experience without any background information about the event, even though it’s too late now cause I know which local artists are going.

However there are some questions I want to see if I can answer when I am there. Firstly, how strong is the Singapore Spirit there and is it so strong that the physical boundaries do not distort this Spirit? Can the essence of Singapore (or any country really) be captured into one day? Is the social/cultural fabric similar or different?

I suppose MICA would want me to ‘report’ on the day but I am not entirely sure if I can do that. Everything I blog about, I try to relate back to what I learn in school and what I learn about the world. 

If you are wondering where all this is coming from, I am actually preparing for an exam tomorrow and was reading my Globalisation notes. Hey, I’m still schooling. There are somethings I still have to do.

Cheyenne

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

