At 15 you feel like there is nothing to figure out…

30 12 2008

I posted the song and lyrics to Taylor Swift’s song Fifteen. I like it not only because it was done by an inspirational artist but also of the lyrics. I am 15 and I guess that is another reason why I like it. It is being directed to me. It was made for girls of the age of 15.

I can tell you from experience, being 15 is… I don’t know how to explain it. You’ve been through it ( if you haven’t you definately will).

Her song is truth. It is complete truth. I don’t mind going through it, telling you all my favorite lines and lines that are very meaningful.

And when your 15, feeling like there’s nothing to figure out. Count to ten take it in this is life be for you know who your gonna be. That is an amazing and true line. There is nothing to figure out. That’s life. You have no idea who you are going to be in the future at 15. Who am I gonna be? I don’t know. I don’t even know how my life will change after 15.

cause when your 15 and someone tells you the love you you’re gonna believe them. when all you wanted was to be wanted wish you could go back and tell yourself what you know now. At 15, I’m stupid. the moment you feel wanted you turn into the stupidest person. I hate getting to emotionally attached because the moment I get comfortable, I get hurt. But time can heal most anything.so i’ll let time come.

I love the last line of the last chorus. I didn’t know who I was suppose to be at 15. Being 15, it’s like…that’s it you know. There is nothing else to life for you but dating and getting good grades, making friends, losing friends, making enemies. The biggest thing about being a 15 year old young lady is the boy friend part and everyone is like “Oh we must have a boy friend”. Trust me I feel that way sometimes but Ms Swift put it very clearly. We don’t know who we will be. We don’t know who we are suppose to be at 15.

Yeah 15….Someone please give all the 15 year olds you know a wake up call.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

