The way kids see politics

21 09 2008

Politics. I topic I have often spoken of. By now, if you are a constant reader, you would know I am rooting Obama.  But I am not going to talk about that today. I would just like to say that if you haven’t figured it out by now, politics happens everywhere. In school or in the office. On the playground. Don’t believe me? Go up to all the kids at the play ground and ask them who they like best and why. You might be surprised.

I am dealing with several politics right now. Politics in school. Politics amoung schools. Politics in the youth group. Blah. Blah. Blah. Kids deal with alot of politics everyday.  Don’t you dare tell them they won’t understand.

Politics in the eyes of Kids. Every easy to understand. Jonny likes Kyle because he shares his toys with him. Kyle likes Susan because he thinks she’s pretty. Since Jonny is Kyle’s friend, he likes Susan too. That is politics to kids.

You might see it as a popularity contest but isn’t that what politics is about? How good you are to people and the more people like you, the more popular you are. The more likely you will be the most liked amoung everyone.

Kids, politics is simply picking someone you know who will benifit them and that is basicly what politics is. Picking a person that will benifit you.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 09 2008
pacer521

Bingo.

I am a thirteen year old political blogger who is slightly liberal — its great to see someone else under 15 talk about politics, you are the first one that I have found so far. I commented a while back, but just passing on my link if you might find it useful. Pretty cool that you’re from Singapore as well.

well here’s my blog, a warning: its pretty political
http://culturedecoded.wordpress.com

21 09 2008
pacer521

oh and my email is culturedecoded@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

